Archive | 9:18 am

BE HAPPY

18 Jul

Happy Wednesday everyone and I hope you’re all having a great week.

I’m dedicating this post to happiness! The weather in the UK has been and this is putting it mildly RUBBISH this summer and I think it’s getting to most people. Where is the Sun? I said to myself I wouldn’t complain about it but at the moment I’m feeling a lot of anger towards the sky. It’s a fact that a little Vitamin D does your body and mood the world of good so please sun, I beg you to return and stay until at least the end of Summer. Although saying that if and when the sun does make an appearance I’m going to have to slap on a lot of fake tan as my skin is so pale it’s almost translucent at the moment!

I’m also in desperate need of a holiday to wind down, relax and have fun. I have 2 1/2 weeks till a much-needed week off and cannot wait. We have decided to do a staycation and am praying that the rain holds off, I’m all about the positive thoughts at the moment ;-). What have you all got planned for your summer holidays?

So to keep us all feeling happy, positive and raring to go I have found a couple of ‘happy’ quotes which are below. Always smile, even if you don’t feel happy the smile will make others happy and you will in turn feel the benefits!

In the meantime I am going to be dreaming of this beach and hope that I can visit one very similar before the year is out.