FRIDAY FAVOURITES

20 Jul

Excuse me whilst I do a little dance round my office….. it’s Friday and the sun is predicted to show its face. Yahooo! My post about positive thinking and happiness on Wednesday obviously did the trick. Now, if only 5.30 would hurry up and make an appearance I will be one happy lady. Ever since I woke up this morning I have been dreaming about getting back into bed. Tonight is going to be a wild night of bed and tv and I just can’t wait! I know, I know I have a crazy life!

Now back to the important matter in hand, Friday Favourites. Please take a look at a few of my finds this week and hope you enjoy! 

Favourite Hairstyle

I’m in between haircuts at the moment so am trying to find lots of styles to make up-do’s look a little more interesting. This is a fun twist to a top knot.

 

Favourite Treat

I recently went to Asia de Cuba at St Martins Lane Hotel and had the most delicious mini doughnuts for dessert and since then been reading that they are becoming increasingly popular in London restaurants. These Nutella filled doughnuts look divine. (Click on the picture for recipe)

 

Favourite Outdoor Dinner Setting

This is just beautiful, if I lived near a beach and could create this I most certainly would. Simple yet so effective.

 

Favourite Hotel Wonder

The Nagano Hotel in Japan has a room with a tunnel of lights. Who doesn’t love fairy lights and ones that when put together create a spectacular display.

 

Favourite Smile

No words, just adorable. Think I’m going to try to get Daisy to recreate this pose, poor dog 🙂

Hope you have a lovely weekend and get to feel some warmth from the sun at some point.

Leave a comment